Monthly Recaps

March 2021 Wrap-Up

Happy Easter, guys! I hope you are getting some awesome relaxing and/or family time today. šŸ™‚ Well, another month has come and gone. One more month left in my undergraduate career!! I’m so, so ready for graduation at the end of this month. Sadly, this wasn’t my best reading month, but I was just a couple short of my TBR, so it wasn’t a total fail. I did have a pretty good spring break this past month, but honestly, the stress of school, more work, and getting ready to apply to grad school is really starting to wear me down, lol. How was March for you? Anyway, on to the books I did manage to read!

Books Read vs. My TBR

Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa
Covet by Tracy Wolff
The Infinity Courts by Akemi Dawn Bowman
Wings of Ebony by J. Elle
The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge
Soul of the Sword by Julie Kagawa
An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J.K. Rowling

Shadow of the Fox by Julie Kagawa āœ…
Covet by Tracy Wolff āœ…
The Infinity Courts by Akemi Dawn Bowman āœ…
Wings of Ebony by J. Elle āœ…
The Little White Horse by Elizabeth Goudge āœ…
Soul of the Sword by Julie Kagawa āœ…
An Enchantment of Ravens by Margaret Rogerson āœ…
Empress of All Seasons by Emiko Jean āŒ
Night of the Dragon by Julie Kagawa āŒ

Best and Worst Reads

I have to say, I didn’t expect An Enchantment of Ravens to be my favorite read this month! I’ve read it before, and my re-read did not disappoint! I loved it every bit as much as I remembered, which is always nice. Unfortunately, several of my other reads were a bit of a bust, so I had a harder time picking a least favorite read. Ultimately, it did have to come down to Wings of Ebony (see my review here). I thought it was a really interesting premise, but unfortunately, there was a major political agenda which left some elements kind of underdeveloped.

April TBR

Okay, I always say that I’m not a big formal TBR person, but when I actually write a TBR down, I feel some pressure to get through it, you know? And last month, I ended up getting into a major slump because I was trying to stick to a TBR that wasn’t working for me, lol. So I’m going to try giving myself an abbreviated TBR, and seeing how it goes.

Empress of All Seasons by Emiko Jean
Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo
Beauty by Robin McKinley
Sing Me Forgotten by Jessica S. Olson
Red Winter by Annette Marie
Night of the Dragon by Julie Kagawa

Ok, if I finish half of these, I’m considering it a success! Seriously, this is my last month of school, and it will be intense, so three books may be all I get to anyway, lol.

What are you guys doing this month? Got any big plans? Have anything fun on your TBR? I hope April is a great month for you. šŸ™‚
Happy reading,
Hayden

Leave a comment