Tag Posts

The BTS ‘BE’ Book Tag

First of all, I’m sorry I’ve been AWOL for the last couple of weeks. I have had a really rough semester, and I knew I needed a little time to finish it out strong. Anyway, praise God, I am out of finals, so now I can finally get to all the posts I’ve been meaning to write! Also, I can’t wait to get back to reading all of the blogs I follow, which I also haven’t been able to do much the past couple of weeks. Very excited to get back into it!

Okay, on to the actual content of this post. The BTS ‘BE’ Book Tag was created by Sabrina @ Notes From A Paper Plane Nomad, and I was so excited to be tagged by her! You should 100% check out her original post because she has song commentary and all the songs linked, and it is really, really well done. Also, all the graphics are her creations. Even if you aren’t a BTS fan, it is a great post! But if you are a fan, you can’t miss it. 🙂

Rules:

  • Thank whoever tagged you and link back to their post.
  • Link to the original tag’s creator: Sabrina @ Notes From a Paper Plane Nomad (please credit if using these graphics!)
  • Pick a book that fits each prompt.
  • Tag your friends or leave it open-ended!
  • Copy-paste these rules and list of prompts in your tag post (it should automatically pingback to the original so your post can be added to a masterlist!)
Life Goes On: A book to remember 2020 by

…One day the world stopped

Without any warning

Spring didn’t know to wait

Showed up not even a minute late

Jane Eyre by Charlotte Bronte

Okay, I understand that this seems super random, but I had been meaning to read this for years, and I just got to it during the original lockdown in March. It was one of my first major reads of the year (I didn’t have much time to read the first couple of months, for whatever reason), and I knew pretty early on that it would be an all-time favorite. Jane Eyre is just such an awesome heroine. And seriously, Mr. Rochester. How does she resist that??

Fly to My Room: A book with a new perspective

Let’s go, let me fly to my room

Keep your gaze down and just zoom anywhere

Come on now, let me fly to my

Get me outta my blues

And now I’m feelin’ brand new

Burn by Patrick Ness

Sabrina also chose a Patrick Ness book, which I thought was interesting. Burn was unusual for me because it was told kind of from an omniscient narrator. I know that has been done before, but it’s pretty unusual for me to come across it. I definitely don’t think it is a usual perspective in the YA genre, so I found it pretty interesting.

Blue & Grey: A book with mental health topics

I guess everyone’s happy

Can you look at me? ‘Cause I am blue and grey

The meaning of the tears reflected in the mirror

My colour hidden with a smile, blue and grey

I just wanna be happier

Am I being too greedy?

I’m just standing there without focus

I don’t feel like myself at this moment

Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon

To be honest, I had a hard time coming up with this one. Books about mental illness are definitely not ones I tend to look for. However, in Everything, Everything, the main character’s mother suffers from mental illness which drastically affects both their lives. Plus, it is a very cute romance and a quick read.

Skit: A book with great banter or made you laugh

(SUGA enters)
SUGA: Oh, I’m sorry Billboard No. 1 singer has arrived too late. I wеnt to bathroom
J-hope: Hahaha! (clapping hands) I told you!
RM: Tell us how you feel!
SUGA: ** **
(all laugh)
Jin: Okay, that was fantastic!
SUGA: Can you treat Billboard No. 1 singеr like this? No seat?
RM: There are six No. 1 singers who arrived earlier than you!

City of Bones by Cassandra Clare

I am just now reading this one (seriously, how is that possible?), but I am enjoying it. I especially enjoy the banter. Not only between Clary and Jace, but also between Clary and Simon. Lots of cute interactions here.

Telepathy: A book with strong family bonds

Every time during the same day

I am the happiest when I meet you

Every time even in a different everyday life

You’re the most special person to me

To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I love the Song sisters’ bond. Their interactions and loyalty are so sweet. Definitely a huge selling point for this super cute romance. Kitty is an irresistible character, although she occasionally drives Lara Jean crazy. 😁

Dis-ease: A comfort read

Everyday I comfort myself

They’re all the same, ain’t so special

Ayy, man keep one, two step

Let’s calmly treat them all

Inkheart by Cornelia Funke

This has been a favorite of mine for many years. I think it is comforting for me because the main character takes comfort in her favorite books. I’m not sure what that says about me, but…yes. I love this one.

Stay: A book filled with yearning

The cold wind blows

I take your hand, I feel your breath

I close my eyes

We are together

Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins

This is one of my favorite best friends to lovers romances. And oh my word, there is sooo much yearning. Once Anna realizes she is in love with Etienne, the agony begins. But it is such sweet agony. 😊

Dynamite: Book with a retro cover

Shining through the city with a little funk and soul

So I’ma light it up like dynamite

The Girl With Borrowed Wings by Rinsai Rossetti

I’m not sure if this cover qualifies as retro, but it always strikes me as being older than 2012, when the book came out. Also, this is an awesome, unique, fantasy romance, and I would highly recommend it.

Here’s a list of text-only prompts if graphics aren’t your jam:

  • ‘Life Goes On’: Book to remember 2020 by
  • ‘Fly To My Room’: Book with a new perspective
  • ‘Blue & Grey’: Book with mental health topics
  • ‘Skit’: Book with great banter or made you laugh
  • ‘Telepathy’: Book with strong family bonds
  • ‘Dis-ease’: A comfort read
  • ‘Stay’: A book filled with yearning
  • ‘Dynamite’: Book with a retro cover

So, I’m not sure who is a BTS fan, so I will leave this tag open-ended. However, if you are a BTS fan (or honestly, even if you’re not a huge one) you should absolutely do this one! The prompts were super thought-provoking, and I really enjoyed writing this post. Thanks again, Sabrina! Amazing job on this tag. 😊

6 thoughts on “The BTS ‘BE’ Book Tag

  1. Ahhhh thank you for doing the tag and I’m so glad you enjoyed it!! 😍 I agree the perspective in Burn is quite unusual, especially with the POV that appears later on (that book was just full of surprises, hahaha!). You’re also making me want to re-read the Inkheart books again! They were so good, one of my childhood favourites.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment