Book Lists · WWW Wednesday

WWW Wednesday 09/22/20

WWW Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Taking on a World of Words. If you haven’t already, you should check them out! On WWW Wednesday, we get to talk about what we just finished reading, what we’re reading now, and what we want to read next.

What I Just Finished

The Bookweaver's Daughter by Malavika Kannan book cover image. Links to Goodreads page.
Cupid's Match by Lauren Palphreyman book cover image. Links to Goodreads page.

I finished a lot this week (don’t be impressed, most of it I was part way through already). Earlier in the week I finished The Beautiful by Renee Ahdieh, Forest of Souls by Lori M. Lee, and Everything, Everything by Nicola Yoon. The two I finished most recently are The Bookweaver’s Daughter by Malavika Kannan and Cupid’s Match by Lauren Palphreyman. Neither of them were my favorite, unfortunately. I’m hoping what I’m reading now I will enjoy more.

What I’m Reading Now

The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae book cover image. Links to Goodreads page.
The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa book cover image. Links to Goodreads page.

I am still reading Dracula (just expect to see that for a while). I’m really enjoying it, but I’m more reading it for fun than for a review, so it’s kind of on the back burner. I’m also reading The Kinder Poison by Natalie Mae, but I’m too little into it to have an opinion yet. I really hope I like it, because I am in love with the cover. Also reading The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa on my phone, and I’m enjoying it so far. My new audiobook is Seven Ways to Kill a King by Melissa Wright, which seems like it will be interesting. Again, too soon to tell.

What I Want to Read Next

Fire With Fire by Destiny Soria book cover image. Links to Goodreads page.
Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz book cover image. Links to Goodreads page.

I’m really trying to keep the amount of books I’m reading at once on the lower side. School has started up in full swing, and honestly, this is a rough semester for me. I don’t know what I was thinking starting a book blog right before my semester with 20 hours, but I’m stretched a little thin, people. Lol. Anyway, the main two I’m looking to read next I talked about yesterday in my TTT post: Fire With Fire by Destiny Soria and Blue Bloods by Melissa De La Cruz. Only partial progress from last week! Fire With Fire is still on my list. Sigh.

Well, that was my week. Has it seriously only been a week? Feels longer…that’s what happens when you’re in school, I guess. What have you guys been reading this week? Find anything awesome?!? Happy Wednesday and happy reading this week!

15 thoughts on “WWW Wednesday 09/22/20

Leave a comment